Mooting Week at NUJS: Winner at Jindal and NMIMS, Qualifer for ICC World Rounds

SJA | | 0

Adding to the remarkable mooting achievements of this year, a University team comprising of Rishabh Mohnot, Shreshth Tomar, Saurav Rajurkar and Yashvi Agarwal has emerged as the Winner of the 3rd Jindal Tech and Policy Law Moot Court Competition 2018 held last week between 22nd to 25th March. Along with the winning trophy, Rishabh Mohnot also bagged the Best Speaker Award to mark the team's dominant performance at the competition.

Following up the grand win, another University team comprising of Yash Kedia, Vishakha Kadam and Akriti Sirsalewala also emerged as the Winner of the 2nd NMIMS National Moot Court Competition 2018.

NUJS NMIMS National Moot Court Competition

Adding to the sweet line of victories, the University team comprising of Vinayak Chawla, Pramiti Parwani, Tejas Popat, Guncha Dhiman, Aishwarya Gupta, Sreeja Sengupta and Rohan Jain have qualified to the world rounds of the ICC International Moot Court Competitition at Hague.

Earlier, another university team comprising of Aditya Agrawal, Shreyansh Shridhar, Harsh Vardhan Singh and Aditya Singh had also won the Best Memorial award at the 6th RMLNLU-SCConline International Media Law Moot Court Competition, 2018.

We congratulate all the teams for their phenomenal achievements and also the Moot Court Society for this brilliant week at mooting! We also await the results of our University team at the 59th Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court, which has currently made it to the octa-finals round at Washington DC.

{{ message }}

{{ 'Comments are closed.' | trans }}

युक्ति हीने विचारे तु धर्महानि: प्रजायते

Copyright © 2018 The WB National University of Juridical Science, Kolkata.